PostHeaderIcon WWW2010 Program Chairs Named

Two experienced and well-respected colleagues have been named program chairs for WWW2010: Juliana Friere and Soumen Chakrabarti. Juliana Friere is a faculty member in computer science at the University of Utah, who has a strong interest in data management. She was vice-chair for the XML and Web Data track at WWW2008, and has played a role as vice chair or deputy vice-chair at WWW conferences in 2007, 2005 and 2003. Soumen Chakrabarti is a faculty member in the Department of Computer Science at the Indian Institute of Technology Bombay. He has been deputy chair of the data mining track for WWW2006, vice chair for the Searching and Mining track in 2003, and deputy chair for the Searching, Querying and Indexing track in 2002.

Comments are closed.

Host Institutions
North Carolina State University University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Proceedings published by:


Organized in cooperation with the ACM and the International World Wide Web Conferences Steering Committee:


In association with the W3C: